Old Dominion University
A to Z Index  |  Directories


Office of Finance





Staff Directory

OFFICE OF FINANCE

Office of Finance Main Telephone
Number (Please select from
the following options)

757-683-3030

 Customer Relations
Student Billing and Refund Issues

 Option 1
Option 2

 Office of Finance FAX Numbers

757-683-4100
757-683-5407

 Direct numbers are shown below

Deborah Swiecinski
Associate Vice President Administration and
Finance

757-683-3127

 dswiecin@odu.edu

 CONTROLLER'S OFFICE

Mary Deneen
Assistant Vice President
for Finance/University
Controller
 757-683-3211 

mdeneen@odu.edu

Melanie T. O'Dell
Associate Controller
 757-683-4795  modell@odu.edu

Karen Webb
Policy Analyst

 757-683-6274  kwebb@odu.edu
Raymond Ho
Internal Control Auditor
 757-683-5257  rho@odu.edu
Tanya McCown
Administrative Assistant/
Office Manager
 757-683-4983  tmccown@odu.edu

 ACCOUNTS PAYABLE

Cori Duck
Accounts Payable Manager
 757-683-6977

cduck@odu.edu 

 ACCOUNTS PAYABLE PROCESSING

Barbara Stokes
Supervisor AP Processing
 757-683-4813

bstokes@odu.edu 

Accounts Payable
Processor A - D
Delvina "Dee" Scruggs
757-683-4766 

dscruggs@odu.edu 

Accounts Payable
Processor E - K
Barbara Stokes
 757-683-4813

 bstokes@odu.edu
(temporary contact)

Accounts Payable
Processor L - R
Shenell White
757-683-4765 

swhite@odu.edu 

Accounts Payable
Processor S - Z
Susan Pittman
757-683-4767

spittman@odu.edu 

 ACCOUNTS PAYABLE AUDIT

Linda Wallace
Accounts Payable
Audit Supervisor
 757-683-4762

lwallace@odu.edu 

Accounts Payable Auditor A - M
Jamarr Whitted
757-683-4320 

jwhitted@odu.edu

Accounts Payable Auditor N - Z
Donna Jackson
757-683-5021 

djackson@odu.edu 

 ACCOUNTS PAYABLE TRAVEL PROCESSING

Find your department's travel processor here.

Melissa Snowden
Travel Supervisor
757-683-5020 

msnowden@odu.edu 

Lion Team
Jay Hunemuller
 757-683-6831

jhunemul@odu.edu 

Big Blue Team
Claudia James
 757-683-5435

cajames@odu.edu 

Monarch Team
Cecilia Turnbull
757-683-4964 

cturnbul@odu.edu 

ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE/CASHIERING

Delores White
AR/Cashiering Manager

757-683-6881

VACANT
AR/Cashiering
Assistant Manager

   

Katie Loomis
Third Party Billing
Coordinator

757 683-3030
(option 2)

Arlene Pope-Williams
Third Party

757-683-3030
(option 2)
apopewil@odu.edu

ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE

Angela Stevens
AR Supervisor

757-683-6879

Student Accounts A-D
Cotrina Young

757-683-3030
(option 2)
clyoung@odu.edu
Student Accounts E-K
Nahleen Myrie
757-683-3030
(option 2)
Student Accounts L-R
Vonda Norman
757-683-3030
(option 2)
 vnorman@odu.edu
Student Accounts S-Z
Lourena Miles
757-683-3030
(option 2)
 lmiles@odu.edu

TUITION APPEAL PROCESSORS

Student Appeals A-K
Nahleen Myrie
   nmyrie@odu.edu
Student Appeals L-Z
Lourena Miles
   lmiles@odu.edu

CASHIERING

Barbara Boyd
Lead Cashier

Lindsay Fuller
Cashier

 

 ldfuller@odu.edu

Joyce Smith
Cashier

Chrystal Todd
Cashier

 

PAYROLL

Gloria Lewis Boone
Payroll Manager

757-683-3014 gboone@odu.edu
Jacquelyn Parham
Assistant Payroll Manager
 757-683-3517

 

Rob Stall
Accountant
757-683-4980

Lisa Hecker
Non-Resident Alien and
Payroll Coordinator

 757-683-3193

lhecker@odu.edu 

PAYROLL PROCESSING

Anitra Hilliard
Supervisor
Payroll Processing


757-683-4337

 
 
Employees A-L
Cynthia Williamson
757-683-3040
Employees M-W
Rose Marie Moodie
757-683-5266
 

Employees X-Z
Anitra Hilliard

757-683-4337
 
PT Employee 
Processor
Adriane Lott
 757-683-5271  alott@odu.edu
E1-S PROCESSING
VACANT
E1S processing
757-683-5271
 
Brenda Blount
E1S Processing
757-683-5399
PAYROLL BENEFITS
Ingrid Allen
Supervisor,
Payroll Benefits
757-683-5346
 
 
Alfred Mateo
Benefits
757-683-5346 amateo@odu.edu
Joyce Thornton
Benefits
757-683-6268
PAYROLL COMPLIANCE
Keshawna Jordan
Reports
Compliance Specialist

757-683-4820
Anita Jones
Time Sheet Compliance Specialist
757-683-4768

 VACANT
 Payroll Compliance and
 E-1S Processing
 Manager

 757-683-3037

 

DATA CONTROL
Linda Meyers
Finance Systems Manager

757-683-3279

Kathie Parker
Communications &
Training Coordinator
757-683-3267 kparker@odu.edu
Esther Dodge
Information Technology 
Specialist
 757-683-6021

 edodge@odu.edu

Holly Lucas
Data Control
Fiscal Technician
 757-683-3257

hlucas@odu.edu

Deborah Richards
Data Control
Fiscal Technician
757-683-3257

darichar@odu.edu

LaNette Stone
Data Control
Fiscal Technician

757-683-3257

GENERAL ACCOUNTING

Vanessa Walker,
Assistant Controller,
General Accounting

757-683-5123

Thea Jones, Financial Accounting Supervisor 757-683-3058 tdjones@odu.edu

Jarin Cornish
Reconciiation Accountant

757-683-3055 jcornish@odu.edu

Jacki Johnson
Reconciliation Accountant

757-683-5121 jjohnso@odu.edu
Tom Richards
Reconciliation Accountant
757-683-3054 trichard@odu.edu
Donna Bean 
Financial Reporting
Supervisor
757-683-3052  dbean@odu.edu 
Jenny Caja
Plant Fund/Cost Accountant
757-683-5023

jcaja@odu.edu

 Lisa Pittenger
 Fixed Asset
 Accountant
 757-683-5022

 lpitteng@odu.edu

Metoka Wiggins 
Grant Accountant

757-683-3045
 
   
FINANCIAL & WORKFLOW OPERATIONS
VACANT
Director of Financial and Workflow Applications
 757-683-4134  
VACANT
Information Technology Specialist
 757-683-6678  
     

Contact Information

Delivering Documents

Directory

Disbursements Newsletter

Equipment Trust Fund Retention Schedule

Faculty/Staff Forms

Fixed Asset Inventory Schedule

Log into Travel & Expense (TEM)

Policies and Procedures

Student Forms

Travel Guidelines

Vendor Forms

Web Time Entry

Web Time Entry Leave and Earnings Types



Pay Online

Student On-Line Bill Payment login

Authorized Users Only - Payment login

E-Refunds - click here for information





Training

Banner Training

Certificate in University Financial Management





News

Faculty/Staff News


Vendor News