universitycalendar

Submit Calendar notices to: Steve Daniel, 100 Koch Hall; sdaniel@odu.edu. The next Calendar will be dated Jan. 12 to Feb. 11. The deadline is Jan. 4.

Speakers
Meetings
Performances
Exhibits
Films
Miscellaneous
Sports
Coming soon to the Ted Constant Center


Speakers
Tuesday, Dec. 5
Rita Colwell, University of Maryland, “Prospects of Marine Biotechnology,” Biology Seminar, 3 p.m., 101 MGB. 683-5057

Wednesday, Dec. 6
J. Robert Bray, executive director, Virginia Port Authority, Economics Club of Hampton Roads, noon, Norfolk Marriott Waterside. 683-4058. $


Meetings
Wednesday, Dec. 6
Association of University Administrators, featuring a presentation on “Protecting Your Personal Information” by staff from the Office of Public Safety and the Credit Union, noon, Chesapeake Room, Webb Center. 683-4750

Friday, Dec. 8
Board of Visitors, 2 p.m., Board Room, Webb Center (committee meetings will begin at 9 a.m. and 10:15 a.m.). 683-3072


Performances
Fri. - Sun., Dec. 1-3
“Anton in Show Business,” ODU Theatre, 8 p.m. Dec. 1-2; 2:30 p.m. Dec. 3, Stables Theatre. 683-5305. $

Monday, Dec. 4
Univ. Percussion Ensemble concert, 5 p.m., Chandler Recital Hall, Diehn Center. 683-4061


Exhibits
Saturday, Dec. 2
Reception for “Exhibitionists 5,” a student show featuring the 2006-07 scholarship winners, 7 p.m., Univ.. Gallery, 350 W. 21st St., Norfolk. Continues through Dec. 17. 683-2355


Films
Tuesday, Dec. 5
“Entre Marx y una mujer desnuda,” Latin American Studies Film Series, 7:15 p.m., 104 BAL. 683-3988


Miscellaneous
Friday & Saturday, Dec. 1 & 2
Madrigal Banquet: The Music of Jamestown, featuring the Madrigal Singers and Collegium Musicum, 6:30 p.m., Diehn Center atrium. 683-5305. $

Saturday, Dec. 2
Alumni pregame party (prior to the Monarchs vs. JMU), 11 a.m. to noon, Constant Center lobby. 683-3097. $

Tuesday, Dec. 5
ODU Illumination, 5:15 p.m., Kaufman Mall (preceded by a cookie decorating contest at 4:30 p.m. in the Webb Center lobby). 683-3116

Saturday, Dec. 9
Virginia Stage Company performance of “A Christmas Carol” and a preshow reception, sponsored by the Alumni Association, 7 p.m. (reception) and 8 p.m. (show), Wells Theatre, Norfolk. Tickets must be purchased by Dec. 1. 683-3097. $

Friday, Dec. 15
Senior Toast, Webb Center. 683-3446

Sunday, Dec. 17
Commencement, 1:30 p.m., Constant Center. 683-5759


Sports
(Listings are for home games only. For tickets call 683-4444 or visit www.odusports.com).

Saturday, Dec. 2
Men’s basketball vs. James Madison, 7 p.m. $

Saturday, Dec. 9
Women’s basketball vs. Chicago State, 7 p.m. $

Saturday, Dec. 16
Men’s basketball vs. South Carolina State, 7 p.m. $

Monday, Dec. 18
Men’s basketball vs. Alabama Birmingham, 7 p.m. $

Friday, Dec. 22
Women’s basketball vs. Tennessee, 5 p.m. $

Friday, Dec. 29
Men’s basketball vs. Winthrop, 7 p.m. $

Saturday, Dec. 30
Women’s basketball vs. Rutgers, 2 p.m. $

Saturday, Jan. 6
Men’s basketball vs. George Mason, 2 p.m. $

Sunday, Jan. 7
Women’s basketball vs. Drexel, 2 p.m. $

Wednesday, Jan. 10
Men’s basketball vs. Delaware, 7 p.m. $

Thursday, Jan. 11
Women’s basketball vs. Georgia State, 7 p.m. $

Saturday, Jan. 13
Men’s basketball vs. Drexel, 4 p.m. $

Sunday, Jan. 14
Women’s basketball vs. Hofstra, 2 p.m. $


Coming soon to the Ted Constant Center
Thursday, Dec. 7
Anthem Live! tennis exhibition, featuring James Blake vs. Andre Agassi, 7 p.m., $15 to $100

Friday, Jan. 19
Supernova, from the hit CBS-TV series “Rockstar: Supernova,” 8 p.m., $33 and $55

Saturday, March 3
Harlem Globetrotters, 11 a.m. and 4 p.m., $16 to $87

For tickets, visit the Constant Center box office or call 888-411-4TED.