[ skip to content ]


Dean William Swart has announced the recipients of the College of Engineering and Technology's 2001 Excellence Awards, which recognize outstanding faculty and staff in key areas. The winners are:

- Excellence in Faculty Advising - Vishnu Lakdawala (electrical and computer engineering).
- Excellence in Industry Partnering - Roland Mielke (electrical and computer engineering).
- Excellence in Research - Ravindra Joshi (electrical and computer engineering).
- Excellence in Support Operations - June Blount (mechanical engineering).
- Excellence in Teaching - Taj Mohieldin (engineering technology).

Honorees receive a reserved campus parking space for one year, a plaque, and a college recognition picture and plaque displayed in the Cohen Atrium of Kaufman Hall.

This article was posted on: July 5, 2001

Old Dominion University
Office of University Relations

Room 100 Koch Hall Norfolk, Virginia 23529-0018
Telephone: 757-683-3114

Old Dominion University is an equal opportunity, affirmative action institution.