[ skip to content ]


The Old Dominion University Alumni Association Board of Directors installed new officers and members for the 2002-03 year during their annual End Year Reception and Installation Ceremony at President Roseann Runte's home on June 8.

Joseph D. Badali '76 (MSED '80) of Chesapeake, principal of Virginia Beach's Salem Elementary School, was installed as the Alumni Association president. Badali, who has served on the Board since 1998, holds a bachelor's degree in early childhood education and a master's degree in education.

Kathryn M. Van Buren '82 of Norfolk, whose term as Alumni Association president officially ends June 30, was installed as immediate past president. Boyd T. Allison, Jr. '79, of Richmond was installed as president-elect.

Other officers installed at the ceremony were: Sandra B. Olanitori (MS '85) of Chesapeake as vice president for alumni organizations; Ross A. Mugler '84 of Hampton as vice president for government relations; Lauren L. Conner '79 of Norfolk as vice president for strategic planning; Charles J. Bauman III '79 of Norfolk as vice president for university relations; John M. Profilet '86 of Virginia Beach as treasurer; and Larry L. Rowley '91 of Ypsilanti, Mich., as secretary.

A total of eight new board members also were installed at Saturday's ceremony. They include: Jeffrey W. Ainslie '83 of Virginia Beach; L. Avonne Curry '88 of Alexandria; Sherry D. Gilson '71 (MBA '84) of Virginia Beach; Teya M. Hartwell '95 of Hampton; Tara F. Saunders '85 (MBA '92) of Norfolk; Rhonda C. Skaggs (MSED '75) of Virginia Beach; Charles C. Trotter '94 of Richmond; and Rosemary C. Wilson '74 of Virginia Beach.

This article was posted on: June 10, 2002

Old Dominion University
Office of University Relations

Room 100 Koch Hall Norfolk, Virginia 23529-0018
Telephone: 757-683-3114

Old Dominion University is an equal opportunity, affirmative action institution.