[ skip to content ]

CLT CLASSES BEGINNING MAY 6

Old Dominion University's Center for Learning Technology will offer the following seminars. All classes are offered from 1:30-4:30 p.m. in room 411 of the Gornto TELETECHNET Center, unless otherwise noted.

----> Blackboard
Thursday, May 6
Part I "Getting Started with Blackboard: Online Course Management System"

Thursday, May 13
Part 2 "Interacting With Your Students in Blackboard"

Thursday, May 20
Part 3 "Assessing and Collecting Student Feedback in Blackboard"

----> Web Page Design
Tuesday, May 25
Dreamweaver
Part 1 "Getting Started With Dreamweaver Web page Creation/Editing Tool"

Tuesday, June 1
Part 2 "Working With Libraries and Templates"

Tuesday, June 8
Part 3 "Using Cascading Style Sheets"

----> Web Page Animation/Image Creation
Thursday, May 27
9 a.m.-noon
"Getting Started With Flash: Animation Creation/Editing Tool"

Thursday, June 3
9 a.m.-noon
"Getting Started with Fireworks: Image Creation/Editing Tool"

----> PowerPoint
Wednesday, May 19
9 a.m.-noon
Part 1 "Getting Started with PowerPoint: Slideshow Presentation Tool"

Wednesday, June 9
9 a.m.-noon
Part 2 "Using PowerPoint Effectively in Your Classroom"

----> Productivity Tools for Faculty
Tuesday, June 22
9 a.m.-noon
"Productivity Tools for Faculty: Reducing Workload With Microsoft Word"

Thursday, June 24
9 a.m.-noon
"Productivity Tools for Faculty: Reducing Workload With Microsoft Excel"

----> Acrobat- PDF
Wednesday, June 2
"Getting Started With Acrobat: Scanning and Converting Your Files to Portable Document Format (PDF)"

Registration is required. Visit http://www.clt.odu.edu/facdev/index.php for workshop descriptions and registration. For more information contact Susan Boze at sboze@odu.edu or 683-3172.

This article was posted on: May 4, 2004

Old Dominion University
Office of University Relations

Room 100 Koch Hall Norfolk, Virginia 23529-0018
Telephone: 757-683-3114
http://www.odu.edu/news

Old Dominion University is an equal opportunity, affirmative action institution.