[ skip to content ]


The Old Dominion University chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma, the national honorary fraternity for business majors, held its yearly induction ceremony April 21.

Membership in Beta Gamma Sigma is the highest academic honor that a school or college of business can bestow upon a student. To be eligible for a chapter, the College of Business must be accredited by the American Assembly of Colleges and Schools of Business (AACSB). To be eligible for membership a student must be in the top five percent of their junior class, top ten percent of their senior class, top twenty percent of masters level classes, or a Ph.D. candidate.

The following students were inducted:

Kimberly Sheryl DuFord
Natalia Gourova
Emily Anna Hunter
Gurjit Singh
Patricia Denise Adinolfi
Sandeep Bagai
John Linwood Bass
James Richard Burok
Brynn Evans Calef
Susan Annette Dukes
Shelley Leigh Haynes
Katherine Diane Hentley
Angela Kristiansen
Shannon Dale McKimmey
Winona Kesang Morrow
Xerxes Lawingco Nabong
Alena Nikitsina
Mady Pehovas-Diez
Venecia Leanne Pope
Kimberly Dawn Pritchard
Irina Alexsandra Sawyer
Lisa Stoneman
Kimberly Marie Trussell
Anna Tunnicliffe
Carrie Ann Underwood
Kristin Aurora Winchester
Christina Diane Young
Karen Yuen

Dean John Cummings
Cherly Ann Smith
Alyssa Stribling
Yuhong Fan
Tan Xu

This article was posted on: April 26, 2005

Old Dominion University
Office of University Relations

Room 100 Koch Hall Norfolk, Virginia 23529-0018
Telephone: 757-683-3114

Old Dominion University is an equal opportunity, affirmative action institution.