[ skip to content ]

President Elected for ODU Student Government Association

Michelle Davis, a junior music education major from Short Pump, Va., was announced as 2008-09 president of the Old Dominion University Student Government Association following elections that concluded April 9.

Davis serves on the Dean of Students Leadership Council and is a member of Ebony Impact Gospel Choir and Ireland House Hall Council.

The following three senators also were elected for the 2008-09 school year: Ivy Adu-Gyamfi, a freshman exercise science major from Alexandria, Va.; Reagan Davis, a freshman mathematics major from Chesapeake; and Tim Lamb, a junior communication major from Portsmouth.

This article was posted on: April 14, 2008

Old Dominion University
Office of University Relations

Room 100 Koch Hall Norfolk, Virginia 23529-0018
Telephone: 757-683-3114

Old Dominion University is an equal opportunity, affirmative action institution.